## GEAUGA COUNTY AGRICULTURAL SOCIETY

## **EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE POLICY**

It is understood that the Executive Committee of The Geauga County Agricultural Society shall consist of the President, Vice President, Secretary, Treasurer and Immediate Past President.

In the event that the Immediate Past President is no longer on the Board of Directors, the Second Immediate Past President will be appointed to fill the position. To fill the position in the event neither of the two are members of the Board of Directors, the current Board shall nominate a Board Member from the floor and approve with a simple majority vote.

In the event that a vacancy occurs in the position of President, Vice President, Secretary or Treasurer the current Board of Directors shall nominate a Board Member from the floor and approve by a simple majority vote. Until the officer position is replaced on the Board of Directors.

The Executive Committee will hear all protests filed in accordance with the rules and regulations of the Board. They will also assume the responsibilities of the Audit, Budget and Records Retention Committee.

The Executive Committee may request information or attendance from any outside source, as it pertains to a specific topic of discussion.

The Executive Committee will convene at the request of any one of its members who will submit the request to the Secretary who will then arrange the meeting.

It is understood that the members of the Executive Committee are aware of the Boards' Conflict of Interest Policy, and have signed the annual Conflict of Interest Statement as an officer of the Board.